Color, Color Everywhere, Part 2

WEB_-8759

Color everywhere doesn’t always mean vivid backgrounds. Sometimes a white background is the perfect thing for color like this outfit.   It makes it and our model pop off the page.  And, these images look equally good in black and white with their high contrast.

WEB_8755_bw

 

Part 2 of Color, Color Everywhere features Danielle.  She was one of our two lovely models.  She did a great job and was very willing to go along with all of our crazy ideas including wearing shoes we spray painted bright orange which, of course, don’t show in this next shot.  I have found over the years that I rarely shoot full bodies.  It isn’t what I like.  I guess I may as well quit worrying about what my models have on their feet!

WEB_-8709_A

We intentionally chose fairly flat lighting for this session.  We used a 96″  parabolic umbrella with a diffuser and a 48″ octabox.  We still got directional light but very little shadow.

Since I am involved in the Project 52 commercial photography course this year, you’ll notice that we incorporated food in some of our shots.   Some are silly shots but all coordinated with the overall color themes we used.

WEB_8608

WEB_8641

As you can see, Danielle was asked to pose in different outfits with different moods and with looks from silly to sophisticated.  I think Danielle had a good time.  We certainly did.

WEB_-8768

My next blog entry will be part 3 of this series and the last of the series.  It will feature Jordan who was our second model.  See you soon!

Author: Gloria McDonald

I am a Certified Professional Photographer. I am both a portrait and commercial photographic artist. Wild Mane Photography is my company which began in 2004. I love photographing women of all ages, black and white images, drama with a little glamour added and commercial product images..

Leave a Reply

