A new Concept Photoshoot is coming soon!

Film Noir
Film Noir

Those of you who have been following Wild Mane Photography for a while know how much I love to photograph clients and/or models using special themes.  In fact, if you visit my website there is a category for Concept Sessions in the drop down menu of Galleries.  With makeup, costumes and lighting, many looks and eras can be re-created.  There are Film Noir, Renaissance, Vintage Circus and others represented in the Concept Session category.

I am excited and looking forward to one that is coming up.  I will be shooting with a group of other professional photographers in October creating Bohemian looks.  We have all been collecting clothing, jewelry and props to create our version of it.  One of the things that will be interesting is to see each photographer’s vision of Bohemian.  We are different ages and from different parts of the country.   I suspect we will envision it differently so it will be a wonderful, creative and fun day.  There is a possibility that we will need some models.  I will post it on my blog if we do.  Either way, I will blog all about it along with some of my images once they are ready.

In the mean time, here are a couple of my images from past concept sessions!  Have a great week-end.

WEB
Renaissance
Author: Gloria McDonald

I am a Certified Professional Photographer. I am both a portrait and commercial photographic artist. Wild Mane Photography is my company which began in 2004. I love photographing women of all ages, black and white images, drama with a little glamour added and commercial product images..

Leave a Reply

