The Queen Mary on Toothpicks

For those of you who are wondering, Miss Ellie is still waiting her bundle of joy and SOOOO am I. It is astounding to me that just she continues to get bigger and bigger. I thought that she would have the foal last night with the severe weather we had. With horses, that often gets the show on the road. Alas, even that didn’t work. She is bagged up and now looks like the Queen Mary on toothpicks. She doesn’t move any more than she has to and looks at me like she wishes I would do something. I haven’t taken a recent photo to post today but I thought those of you who are wondering would want an update.

With any luck, you will be hearing from me soon with the big announcement. I have been checking the monitor two or three times each night and going down to the barn between 1:00 and 2:00 a.m. to check on her. I am as tired as she is so maybe this week-end will be the time that we can both get some needed sleep. Keep watching for foal pictures. Until then, the countdown continues……………..

Author: Gloria McDonald

I am a Certified Professional Photographer. I am both a portrait and commercial photographic artist. Wild Mane Photography is my company which began in 2004. I love photographing women of all ages, black and white images, drama with a little glamour added and commercial product images..

2 thoughts on “The Queen Mary on Toothpicks”

  1. We mothers know how uncomfortable it can get just before delivery, but I bet I am not the only one who would

    still love to see a photo of MaMa! Next to dogs, (Boxers?) my totally favorite is the burro, donkey, or whatever

    you choose to label them. They are so darling and so smart. I am not telling you anything I know.

    I am patiently? waiting!

    Blessings, Lorilee

    _____

Leave a Reply

