All Belly and Ears!

How much more can that belly stretch?
How much more can that belly stretch?

 

Well, just when I think Miss Ellie is going to foal, she gets up and eats some more.  I must admit the thought has crossed my mind that she isn’t pregnant but fat!  Of course, I know she really is getting ready to foal.  I have even seen her side pop with three quick kicks from the inside.  I think this foal is going to be quite a character and certainly ready to enjoy life on the outside.  Ellie must be even more impatient than I am but she is far more stoic about this entire situation.    I have a great new wireless digital camera installed in the barn which has less interference than the analog one.  Sending a picture clear from the far end of the barn through trees and over the length of a football field is no small feat.  My analog camera really worked well and needed zero light to watch everything clearly in the dark.  However, wind blowing trees interfered more with it than this new digital version.  I must say it sure saves me a lot of middle of the night walks to the barn to check on Ellie.    I never know what I might encounter on the way down there in during the night.  I saw a skunk the other night but there are also coyotes, fox, racoons, possum and armadillo around.  I don’t see them often but who knows at 3:00 in the morning?!  More on Miss Ellie’s progress to come……………..

Author: Gloria McDonald

I am a Certified Professional Photographer. I am both a portrait and commercial photographic artist. Wild Mane Photography is my company which began in 2004. I love photographing women of all ages, black and white images, drama with a little glamour added and commercial product images..

2 thoughts on “All Belly and Ears!”

  1. Thanks for your updates Gloria! I simply LOVE donkeys, or burros, or what ever you call them! I would love to come and see the darling when he or she is born!!

Leave a Reply

