The Watch Continues………….

Ellie and almost baby!Well, Ellie made it through another night with no little bundle of joy arriving.  I am keeping vigil.  I just saw her lying in the pasture again so down I went to find her very uncomfortable.  She was making little sounds and breathing heavily.  The pressure from what looked like two hooves against her soft tissues was evident from the size of the hoof “lumps”.  She has rolled several times trying to move things into a comfortable position I suspect.  She let me sit down on the ground with her and rub her belly, head and back.    She got up and stood with her head leaned against me as I sat on an upside down bucket.  Her breathing was considerably better on her feet.  It is evident that she is very tired but standing feels better than lying down.  At one point, she moved away but then pivoted on her hind feet in a complete circle to come back to put her head against me.  How I wish I could help her but we just have to wait for that baby to decide it is time.  I finally checked her over for one last time and headed back to the house.  She was lying back down before I got back up to the house so maybe today really will be the day.   The photo is another “phone picture” which only shows 1/2 of that giant belly.  Doesn’t that just make you squirm???    I”ll let you know how things go the rest of today…………..

Author: Gloria McDonald

I am a Certified Professional Photographer. I am both a portrait and commercial photographic artist. Wild Mane Photography is my company which began in 2004. I love photographing women of all ages, black and white images, drama with a little glamour added and commercial product images..

4 thoughts on “The Watch Continues………….”

  1. Yes, I do raise them. I have the four Jennies and one Jack along with two horses. One of the Jennies will be bred this summer for the first time and at least one of the other two is pregnant now besides Ellie.

Leave a Reply

