Life sometimes gets in the way!

The celebration at the chemo clinic.  Rita did it!
The celebration at the chemo clinic. Rita did it!

It has been far too long since my last blog post.  It seems as though I am always trying to get caught up.  When I hit that wall of panic, it is the blog that goes first.  I feel badly that I dropped the ball since much has happened in Rita’s journey since I last blogged about her progress.   Rita completed her chemotherapy with much celebration from her family, friends and even the oncology staff.  I will be posting candid images of her final treatment showing everyones joy, smiles, laughter and thankful prayers.

Rita followed chemo with a hysterectomy and 12 weeks of radiation.  Again she was surrounded by friends and family as she “rang the bell” of celebration as she finished her last treatment.  Again watch for photographs of that.

It has amazed me that Rita was able to work through all of these months of treatments.  I observed her walk through these trials with faith in God, a determination to support others who are also receiving treatments, and a strength that uplifts all of us who are blessed to know her.

She has been to the ocean for R and R, is managing Twice as Nice and is busy always.  Her hair is growing longer and she is looking great.  As I post her latest images of stages completed, I will also be planning a “journey complete” shoot.  Now that is something to celebrate, too!

Author: Gloria McDonald

I am a Certified Professional Photographer. I am both a portrait and commercial photographic artist. Wild Mane Photography is my company which began in 2004. I love photographing women of all ages, black and white images, drama with a little glamour added and commercial product images..

2 thoughts on “Life sometimes gets in the way!”

Leave a Reply

