So what else is new?????

Well, I had every intention of blogging each and every day when I began this blog.  Well, that certainly didn’t happen!  Apparently I can’t keep up with this, my website, my business Facebook page, Twitter and still manage to photograph my clients , prepare their proofs for ordering sessions and meet their ordering desires.  What was I thinking???  Since I have managed to get so far behind on the blog, you can guess I fell behind on my bow to each and every day photograph something outside of my client sessions.

On the other hand, I am busy with photography sessions which is always a good thing and I did manage to take some cool images during Thanksgiving break.  So, if you will forgive me not posting each day, I will try to blog twice per week or at least once a week during rush times.  With Christmas so close, I will probably be lucky to manage once a week.

web_7816_4x6

Here is the first of the Caddo Lake series that I shot over Thanksgiving.  Caddo Lake is located in east Texas in a bayou.  Those odd looking trees are Cypress trees.  They are bare for the winter and in the evening this area is downright spooky.  Wait until you see the ones with Spanish moss hanging down all over them.  I was hoping to see an alligator but no luck this time around.  I hope to go back when it is green in the spring.  They have paddleboat tours around the lake I would like to take.  The photographic opportunities are wonderful.   It isn’t just the lake but the surrounding areas that caught my interest.  There were a couple of old Texas towns that were launching their Christmas celebrations and it was wonderful.  It was a grand place to spend Thanksgiving.  We did, however, have Thanksgiving dinner at the Whataburger because it was the only thing we could find that was open.  Believe it or not, it was very busy feeding a lot of us!

The adventures of Caddo Lake will continue next time…………………….

Author: Gloria McDonald

I am a Certified Professional Photographer. I am both a portrait and commercial photographic artist. Wild Mane Photography is my company which began in 2004. I love photographing women of all ages, black and white images, drama with a little glamour added and commercial product images..

Leave a Reply

