Preparing for the Show

Building the vignettes in barn stalls for our circus theme worked perfectly.  Of course, the horses and donkeys were banished to the pastures while we were shooting.  Since this was our first themed production to work together, we were trying lots of ideas all afternoon.  The stalls were just the right size for building looks like the one in this image.   What looks like the inside wall of a tent is really the backside of one of my photography backgrounds.  The table is covered with another of my backgrounds.   Kelly brought the mirror and the third photographer, Melissa, was armed with tons of fabric like the one draped around the mirror.   With the feathers and eyeshadow acting as props, it painted the picture of one of our circus stars getting ready for her act to begin.  In my mind’s eye, I can just see her leaving the dressing room and entering the ring riding her beautiful white horse.  I love the old time look of the colors in this image.  Here is the original:

Author: Gloria McDonald

I am a Certified Professional Photographer. I am both a portrait and commercial photographic artist. Wild Mane Photography is my company which began in 2004. I love photographing women of all ages, black and white images, drama with a little glamour added and commercial product images..

2 thoughts on “Preparing for the Show”

  1. Greetings from Florida! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided to browse your blog on my iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the knowledge you provide here and can’t
    wait to take a look when I get home. I’m amazed at how quick your blog loaded on my phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just
    3G .. Anyhow, amazing site!

Leave a Reply

