Holy Cow! This isn’t easy!

I am really excited about this blog.  Since I committed to taking at least a photo per day that is not from my regular photography work for clients I have been obsessing over what to shoot next.  It is going to be a challenge but a good one.  Today’s image is of a cool sign that I shot up in Denton, Texas on The Square.  I intended to put in an image of the cool old courthouse since it is the centerpiece of The Square.  But……….I spotted this cool sign and decided to forego the courthouse for today.  Watch for it in a few days.  Texas has a ton of little towns with wonderful squares.  This is one of many not far from where I live.  I’ve been tempted to start shooting old courthouses for a book.  Considering I’m doing this blog, that isn’t going to happen any time soon!  I grew up in Idaho and spent lots of time with relatives in Oregon.  I lived on the coast in California, too.  I had to move half way to the east to get the flavor of the old west.  Isn’t that weird?

Author: Gloria McDonald

I am a Certified Professional Photographer. I am both a portrait and commercial photographic artist. Wild Mane Photography is my company which began in 2004. I love photographing women of all ages, black and white images, drama with a little glamour added and commercial product images..

1 thought on “Holy Cow! This isn’t easy!”

Leave a Reply

